Home > I look like a moron > Pics From Last Night

Pics From Last Night

First, a couple notes: Glencross is still on crutches, Higgins is still in a walking cast, and I overheard Lanks say something was broken while talking to the security guy beside us. Ian White was a big fan of my buddy’s jersey, too. (It’s a Dion jersey with hockey tape spelling out “WHITE” on the back.)

It is exceedingly hard to get picture with players when there is a lady getting them to sign 18 pieces of memorabilia. Example: Iggy signed 6 things from this lady and still took time to get a picture with me. Classy guy. Also, as a general rule, if you have to ask who a player is, you shouldn’t be getting his autograph.

Ian White and Kipper. Very rarely do you see someone tap Kipper’s Pads.

The Faceoff in the Third.

Nyzerman with a big win off the draw.

The Gang celebrating Bork’s breakaway goal.

I was way too lazy to adjust the red eye.

Gio’s not actually that big of a guy. He’s pretty quiet, too.

Said Iggy photo. He had a brand new pair of skates while signing all of that stuff. I felt bad for asking for a picture after.

I thought this ranked up there in the “lulz” factor.

There you go, wi.

All in all, good game, and the guys were more then accommodating for us.

Categories: I look like a moron
  1. March 24, 2010 at 9:04 pm

    “there you go wi” under the BACKLUND pic ??? DUUUUUDE !!!! you never mentionned you met effin’ GIO !!!!!!!

    jesus. are you gonna even talk about what you talked about ?!?

  2. Justin Azevedo
    March 24, 2010 at 9:12 pm

    With Gio, I commented on his 5 hour shadow. He chuckled, and said he shaved before the game. Mickis was impressed with me knowing about his blog and I wished him a happy birthday. I definitely thought you had met him before!

    GlenX was very depressed. First thing he said after coming out of the dressing room? “I fucking hate watching.” That was killer. That guy really wants to win, and I really like that.

  3. March 24, 2010 at 9:32 pm

    i’ve never met gio. i met iggy, mickis, aulie, & baldwin in september, cole & wallin in feb, and roenick at the olympics. i had beers with commodore once and with paul maurice & tom rowe another other time. i’m pretty sure that’s it.

    i gotta say: mickis & gio are the best dressers… wtf is up with nyzerman’s 80’s tie ?

  4. Justin Azevedo
    March 24, 2010 at 11:41 pm

    I like how you are questioning your own memory, haha. You should have seen Hagman…shirt untucked, tie undone, he had the scraggly look down pat. And you can’t really tell from the picture, but Vesa has about 4 pounds of grease on his hair.

  5. March 25, 2010 at 12:39 am

    hagman lives next door to my boss.

  6. tsukemonoki
    March 25, 2010 at 1:25 pm

    So, how long did you have to wait and where did you have to wait to get to see the guys? Or did you need special passes? Call me a noob, but since the Flames are coming into town and I have some cheap tix, it would be cool to see them.

  7. Justin Azevedo
    March 25, 2010 at 1:57 pm

    We were there almost an hour and a half after the game. At the ‘Dome you need special passes, but I’m not sure how it works elsewhere.

  8. Arik
    March 26, 2010 at 11:22 am

    Man, I hate you so so much.

    On a sidenote, why didn’t you tell me? I would’ve overnighted my jersey to you to get, well, anyone to sign it. Especially Staios.

    • Justin Azevedo
      March 26, 2010 at 5:17 pm

      Haha, sorry. I only knew like 20 hours before the game started that I got tickets.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

