Win!

The Flames just beat the Capitals. Now I feel like the Playoffs are within reach-especially since the Avs play San Jose tonight. I know I shouldn’t feel this way, but I can’t help it. However: how the hell do the Flames lose to the Bruins and Islanders and beat the Caps? Isn’t that pretty much the exact opposite of what was supposed to happen? Especially since this was the 2nd game of a back to back!

I’m going to choose to be optimistic, against my better judgement. The Flames could be in a playoff position after the Avs game on Thursday.

Go Flames Go(?)

Categories: I look like a moron
  1. SarahM
    March 29, 2010 at 11:17 am

    I’m not sure if San Jose did us a favour by winning, or if they just condemned us to more fruitless hoping. I want to be optimistic, I want it to go down to the final game of the season. And I hate that I want it to, because I know I am setting myself up for disappointment. The next couple of games might be winnable but Phoenix is hot right now, and of course Chicago still terrifies me. San Jose seems to be shaking their post-Olympics slump, and let’s be honest, we can’t count on Anaheim and the Oilers to help the Flames any…

    • Justin Azevedo
      March 29, 2010 at 11:53 am

      No doubt. I am generally a positive guy outside of sports-and when I get optimistic about sports, it’s a whole new level of crash when things don’t go the way I want them to.

      The good thing with the situation the Flames are in now is that if they lose, they are done. But for some irrational reason I think Iggy and Kipper and maybe a couple other guys know it’s completely up to them, and will carry this team on their backs to the post season. What a difference 24 hours makes, haha.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

